Let me leave forever this world

Don’t try to make me stay

Let me leave in a silent way

Don’t cry after me

We all, we’ll meet in the other world

Sooner or later you’ll join me

Don’t show me your tears

Make these last moments the happiest I ever had

Make your smile the last thing I may see

And don’t forget to pray for me

Don’t forget the persons like me

Give them hope until the last breath

Today, I’m leaving but they may live

See me in every one of them

Treat them as you have always treated me

I’ll be buried but I have a dream

And I don’t want it to be buried with me

I cannot ask you to realize my dream

Because I dreamed to see spring’s flowers

And the cold winter doesn’t want to leave

The only thing you may do for me

Is to bring me flowers when spring comes

And to plant a tree beside my tomb

It will expend my body to live

You made me feel useful when I was alive

And I want to feel useful even after death

Dedicated to all the patients fighting cancer. Don’t forget, a simple smile may help.

