I waited for my wedding day wishing happiness like every girl. I knew the eyes of those around me would be crying to see me leaving as if we will never meet again. What I was not sure about was whether I will be happy or not. It was an eternal happiness the one I was looking for.

Engaged for years, I never saw my fiancé though he knew me well. I spent moments thinking about how my life would be after marriage. Then I came to the conclusion that my Lord will never let me down. All what I had to do was to enjoy the resting days of what will be named my PAST LIFE.

I had to choose well the way to spend my days for they were but a few. And I thought: “If I want to be pleased with my NEW LIFE, I have to please my Creator first.” So I tried to be a good servant. I was not good enough, but I tried at least.

I used to dream of a big wedding on the blessed day of Friday. And I got it! Didn’t I tell you that my Lord will never let me down?!

I didn’t know about the wedding date. Everything happened in a hurry. But may Allah bless my family and my close ones. I didn’t even have to dress myself in the wedding gown . In minutes, I was cleaned, changed, perfumed and ready to go to my new place.

Wrapped in white, the smell of Musk surrounding me, and as I told you, all those around were crying… It was Friday prayer, the time I left home. The house of Allah, my first destination, was crowded. I waited untill people finish their prayer for that they

– I think you could guess which type of wedding I am describing –

For that they pray on my dead body before taking me to my destiny, my home, my tomb, where the deeds I did on Earth were waiting for me. I got married to DEATH.

I was among those lucky people whose illness reminded them of death every single time Shaytan tries to lead them astray, but you may not have a reminder. Maybe during all the years I suffered, I had time to repent. This might not be your case and it is the reason for which I wrote these lines. No one knows when death will come. Right now, you are alive, in the next moment, you may be a part of another world. Don’t miss the chance to repent.

